A Master of Djinn: 1 (Dead Djinn Universe)

SKU: 943
No reviews

Old Price: 99
Clearance priceSale: £9.9

Description

a b "2022 World Fantasy Awards Finalists". Locus Magazine. July 20, 2022 . Retrieved August 25, 2022. A Master of Djinn was never in my radar before this year. But after hearing about how well-loved it is frequently across social media—but still feel a bit apprehensive about jumping into the hype—I decided to finish reading the three prequel stories first to have a taste of whether I should give Clark’s debut novel a try or not. As you can probably guess, I felt like I should, and it didn’t disappoint. It’s not mandatory to read the three prequel stories in the Dead Djinn Universe series first before reading A Master of Djinn, but they’ll be beneficial. Plus, two of them are free to read, and all of them are great anyway. It’s worse than that,” she said. “Their wish grants them long life. But it doesn’t say how. They could live out their whole lives with a terrible disease, unable to die. Same thing if an accident leaves them in unbearable pain. Their ‘gift’ could easily become a prison.”

A Master of Djinn Sneak Peek by P. Djèlí Clark | Goodreads A Master of Djinn Sneak Peek by P. Djèlí Clark | Goodreads

With its richly imagined world and characters and its high-stakes and thrilling plot, this novel would make such a fantastic show in the vein of The Nevers and Carnival Row, but better.” - Buzzfeed As bad as any London street urchin and will rob you blind if you let them.” Moustafa’s eyes shifted to Archibald, the barest smile on his full lips. So when someone murders a secret brotherhood dedicated to one of the most famous men in history, al-Jahiz, Agent Fatma is called onto the case. Al-Jahiz transformed the world 50 years ago when he opened up the veil between the magical and mundane realms, before vanishing into the unknown. This murderer claims to be al-Jahiz, returned to condemn the modern age for its social oppressions. His dangerous magical abilities instigate unrest in the streets of Cairo that threaten to spill over onto the global stage.

There are 28 Djinn in total in the first part. (A) means that the Djinni in question is automatically obtained over the course of the story, or that you do not have to fight the Djinni to obtain them. (F) means that the Djinni in question must be fought to be gained.

A Master of Djinn (Dead Djinn Universe, book 1) by P Djèlí Clark A Master of Djinn (Dead Djinn Universe, book 1) by P Djèlí Clark

Gamal’s companion, who sat beside him, stopped chewing his nails long enough to mutter, “Let’s be done with it, okay?” The lanky youth looked even younger than Gamal, with jutting ears and a halo of coiled hair. His eyes never met Fatma’s, and she hoped it was because of the persona she worked to project: a young socialite willing to pay heavily for pilfered goods.Pincer ( Belinsk, after leaving the castle go to one of the houses and talk to the couple there, requires Douse and Cold Snap) (PM)

 

EAN: a master of djinn

 

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet Leave a review

Payment & Security

Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Union Pay Visa Klarna

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.